Front Yard Veggies

You can’t grow everything you eat, but you can eat everything you grow…

Variety




Variety

Originally uploaded by chris brandow

It strikes me that when I started gardening in 2002, I did not know
about the abundance of vegetable varieties that existed. To me at the
time, tomatoes were red, beans green and potatoes white. It was
learning about the tremendous variety of vegetables that existed that
made me want to grow them ad then ultimately eat them. I now eat more
vegetables than ever. (big surprise at frontyardveggies, right?!)

Anyway, the emergence of my “violetta” artichoke today brought this
all to mind.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

