Front Yard Veggies

You can’t grow everything you eat, but you can eat everything you grow…

Home grown eggs

Ok seriously, this just sends me over the top. My friend Sam, from below, has also started raising chickens. He was out of town and asked me to feed his chickens in exchange for the eggs. These are they. But how much am I LOVIN’ home grown eggs. For the most the chickens eat grass, which makes their eggs v. high in Omega-3’s and makes them orangier than we are used to. But so cool. I meant to have pictures of that too, but maybe next time.

And yes, I am pretty sure that this means that we will be raising chickens in the near future.

Originally uploaded by chris brandow

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

